Talking Turning Online Sessions

We have tweaked the format for these meetings. The meetings will start with an opportunity for participants to show what they have been working on. We will the be talking about the subject of the session and will include Q&A during the session and an open discussion and another opportunity to ask questions at the end. These are all free of charge to anyone wanting to participate and you can connect from almost any internet enabled device using the link below. It’s the same link for every meeting. Register in advance for this meeting Using this link

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting. Please register in advance to ensure you receive the email with meeting details.

The meetings are every Friday evening at 7:30pm BST . We will open the meeting at 7:15pm to allow everyone time to get connected before the meeting.`

If you have technical issues with joining the meeting, check whether you are being asked for the meeting password or your own log in email address and password. If you need help, this guide might be useful

If you have a suggestion for a subject you would like to be included, please let us know.

The agenda for forthcoming meetings :-

  • Fri 27 Aug – Stencils & Airbrushing
  • Fri 3 Sep – Common woodturning mistakes
  • Fri 10 Sep – Ideas for Christmas
  • Fri 17 Sep – Turnings for the table
  • Fri 24 Sep – Spinning tops
  • Fri 1 Oct – Hollowing tools
  • Fri 8 Oct – Wooden lamps
  • Fri 15 Oct – Turned boxes
  • Fri 22 Oct – Bandsaws
  • Fri 29 Oct – The RS200 “ornamental” turning attachment