Author Topic: Log cabin workshop  (Read 3540 times)

Offline David Holden

• copper
Log cabin workshop
« on: April 12, 2020, 05:11:08 PM »
Hi folks, I hope you're all safe and well. I just wanted to show you all my new work space. My 10ft x 8ft shed was getting a bit cramped and it wasn't very safe running an extension cable from my house to the back of the garden every time I wanted to do some work. So I bought and put together a log cabin! I had the electrics installed professionally including overhead led lighting. I put the shelving together myself which was fairly inexpensive and yesterday I finally got the chance to tidy things up in there and organise my growing tool collection. This is all beginner equipment I know, but I am a beginner. There is room for some more machinery out of shot, I really need a band saw! I will eventually, as time goes on, upgrade my lathe and install a decent dust extraction system.

Thanks to Lazurus for suggesting spring clips (back in November last year) for storing my chisels on! Great idea!

Offline Twisted Trees

• platinum
  • Bristol, UK
    • Twisted Trees
Re: Log cabin workshop
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2020, 05:41:47 PM »
Nice workshop David, I am 100% certain that like every workshop anywhere is is precisely one third the size it needs to be, you just have the illusion of space as you haven't put all the tools you want into it yet  ;)

Mine was refurbished this year with full extraction and new furniture I think it was almost as tidy as your for about 1 day!

Great job done, enjoy it.
TT, AKA Pete, but that name is taken :-)

Offline David Holden

• copper
« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2020, 06:03:25 PM »
Nice workshop David, I am 100% certain that like every workshop anywhere is is precisely one third the size it needs to be, you just have the illusion of space as you haven't put all the tools you want into it yet  ;)