Author Topic: Apple or Android  (Read 4401 times)

Offline GBF

• platinum
    • Artistry in wood
Apple or Android
« on: September 01, 2017, 08:37:09 PM »
I am going to buy a new Tablet and I do not know enough about them so which is best Apple or Android

Regards George
The man that never made a mistake never made anything

Offline The Bowler Hatted Turner

• platinum
Re: Apple or Android
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2017, 09:25:25 AM »
I use android George and I get on quite well with it but I have never used Apple so I don't feel qualified to pass judgement. Good luck you silver surfer!! 8) 8) :o

Offline Dave Brookes

• bronze
« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2017, 11:51:52 AM »
George,
I have been using an iPad for the past five years and it's  been easy to use and has (up to now) given me no problems.  If I was looking to replace it though, I would seriously look at alternatives as now I am retired, cost is very important and the android tablets seem to be a lot cheaper than the current iPads.

Dave
"Annual income twenty pounds, annual expenditure nineteen pounds nineteen shillings and six pence, result happiness."  (Wilkins Micawber)

Offline bodrighywood

• platinum
    • Bodrighy Wood
« Reply #3 on: September 02, 2017, 02:10:03 PM »
I have an ndroid and don't have a problem with it. As said Apple tend to be a lot more expensive. Only thing that ittitates me is is trying to send emails, a problem I have on my phone as well. Can recieve but not send. Apparently a common thing with android but OK if you use a google email server so I am told by my teenage whizz kid grandson.

Pete
Turners don't make mistakes, they have design opportunities

Offline David Buskell

• gold
    • At The Cutting Edge
« Reply #4 on: September 02, 2017, 03:11:50 PM »
George,
Have had both Android and Apple tablets. Apple is streets ahead in my opinion. Expensive but worth every penny.

David
David
At The Cutting Edge

Offline Paul Hannaby

• platinum
    • Creative Woodturning