Author Topic: Woodworkers Signatures  (Read 3911 times)

Offline Bryan Milham

• Administrator
  • platinum
  • I’ve had my patience tested; I’m negative
Woodworkers Signatures
« on: December 09, 2012, 09:33:22 PM »
I recognise lots of names, but don't see any from this side of the pond!

Are we playing?

http://www.mickeyjedswoodworking.com/gathering-woodworkers-for-history-5/
Oh Lord, Lead me not into temptation…

...Oh who am I kidding, follow me, I know a shortcut!

Jed

Re: Woodworkers Signatures
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2012, 02:43:54 PM »
Hello All, I am Jed of Mickey and Jed's Woodworking. I have been collecting the signed wood blocks for a few years now and learn of woodworkers everyday. I would like very much to have as many signed blocks as I have found woodworkers but the cost of sending a block of wood, an India ink pen and return postage is a bit costly. By trade I am a factory worker and have to watch my budget closely. I am just now learning how to send wood across the big pond and the costs. If anyone would want to send a signed block to me I would gladly add it to the collection. This is my email address: jedsphotography@hughes.net
« Last Edit: December 10, 2012, 03:13:13 PM by Jed »

Offline Bryan Milham

• Administrator
  • platinum
  • I’ve had my patience tested; I’m negative
« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2012, 07:54:30 PM »
Okay, having started this thread I feel honour bound to point out the following;

http://www.oceanfreightusa.com/shipref_wpf.php which details the ISPM 15 shipping regulations. I've no idea how it applied to slips of wood, I have sent carved pieces to Australia that had been treated with an oil, and declared as such on the shipping note.

If anyone has further knowledge it would be good to post it here.

I'm hoping RPTs and Named Turners all join in, this will be a small token we can pass to the future.

Oh Lord, Lead me not into temptation…

...Oh who am I kidding, follow me, I know a shortcut!

Jed