The Annual General Meeting of the Association of Woodturners of Great Britain, (a Company Limited by Guarantee – Company No 8135399) will be held at Little Yeldham Village Hall, School Road, Little Yeldham, CO9 4LH, on Sunday 22nd April 2018, starting at 1pm.
With regard to Director/Trustee positions on the Executive:
Paul Hannaby, Russell Gibbs, Derek Puplett, Peter Bradwick, Dave Wilcox, John Montgomery, Pat Murphy, Howard Hughes, Mike Wilson and Mark Hogan have been co-opted during the year and will be re-elected formally at the AGM.
Under Section 234 of the Companies Act 2006 and the Articles, a member is entitled to appoint another person as their Proxy to exercise all or any of their rights to attend, speak or vote at the meeting. The appointment of a Proxy must be in writing and notified to the Secretary, before the meeting.

A Corporate Member may nominate a person to attend on their behalf in writing to the Secretary, before the meeting.
As usual, there will be tables on which to exhibit attendee’s work which they are happy to submit for judgement and submission for the Travelling Exhibition coupled with the award of the Chairman’s Prize. There will also be tables on which to place tools and the like for sale. Nigel Fleckney will be in attendance with a selection of his fine timbers for sale.

The AGM will be preceded by a meeting of Members and Branch Representatives, which will start at 11.00am and will be chaired by Paul Hannaby.
If you are attending, please inform the Secretary on or 01335 360388 by 8th April.
The Agenda for the AGM will be as follows:
Apologies for Absence
Acceptance of the Minutes of the 2017 AGM
Matters Arising from the minutes of the 2017 AGM
Treasurer’s Report for year ending 31st December 2017
Chairman’s Report
Announcement of the ballot for Trustees
Vote on the appointment of Accountants/Auditors for the AWGB
Result on ballot of any resolutions